

COTTON UNIVERSITY

Panbazar, Guwahati-781001, Assam, India

www.cottonuniversity.ac.in :: 0361-2733530 :: registrar@cottonuniversity.ac.in

Ref. No. DS W/2016/005/117418

Date: 28 September, 2023

NOTIFICATION

Election of the office bearers of Cotton University Students' Union (CUSU) for the session 2023-24 will be held in the third week of October, 2023. The following Committee is constituted to conduct the entire CUSU Election 2023-24. The process of election as well as the formation and functioning of the Cotton University Students' Union (CUSU), will be regulated and governed by the existing provisions of the Cotton University Act, Statutes of the University and the CUSU Election Rules, 2019 and as approved by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, CU.

The Committee will also conduct the election of two representatives of the Post Graduate students to the Court of Cotton University (vide Section 24 of Cotton University Act, 2017 and Section 14 of the first Statutes of Cotton University) to be held simultaneously with the Cotton University Students' Union (CUSU) Election 2023-24.

CUSU Election Conduct Committee 2023-24:

1. Dr Hiren Deka, Dept. of Mathematics **Returning Officer** 2. Dr. Prasun Barman, Dept. of Bengali Assistant Returning Officer 3. Dr. Ambeswar Gogoi, Dept. of Assamese Assistant Returning Officer 4. Dr. Ruma Talukdar, Dept. of Statistics Member 5. Dr Jinu Devi Rajkumari, Dept. of Botany Member 6. Dr Tamal Barma, Dept. of Geology Member 7. Dr. Hiten Choudhury, Dept. of CS & IT Member 8. Dr Anshuman Gogoi, Dept. of Chemistry Member 9. Dr. Kukil Kalpa Rajkhowa, Dept. of Mathematics Member 10. Dr. Monjit Borthakur, Dept. of Geography Member 11. Dr. Sukanta Deb, Dept. of Physics Member 12. Dr Ritika Sahu, Dept. of Archaeology Member 13. Dr Sima Baruah, Dept. of Philosophy Member

Grievance Redressal Cell (GRC):

- 1. Prof Manjit Kr. Bhattacharyya, Dean, Students' Welfare
- 2. Prof Rakhi Kalita Moral, HoD, Cente for Women Studies
- 2. Dr. Bandana Sharma, Department of Statistics
- 4. Dr. Merry Baruah Bora, Department of English
- 5. Ms. Martina Kashyap, CHM2262006
- 6. Mr. Lisrim Hazarika, MTH2132019

Election Observers:

- 1. Prof Mausumi Ganguly, HoD, Department of Chemistry & Dean, PCM Sciences
- 2. Prof. Debojit Sarma, HoD, Department of Physics
- 3. Prof. Dipak Sarmah, HoD, Department of Mathematics
- 4. Prof. Arup Hazarika, HoD, Department of Zoology
- 5. Dr. Phunu Das Sarma, HoD, Department of Education

This has been issued with the approval of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, CU.

Registrar

Chairman

Member

Member

Member

Member

Member

Date: 28 September, 2023

Memo No .: eu DSco/2016/005/11747-60

Copy for information and necessary action:

- 1. Pro-Vice Chancellor, CU for kind information.
- 2. PS to the Vice Chancellor for kind appraisal of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, CU
- 3. All Deans of CU for kind information.
- 4. RO/AROs, CUSU Election Conduct Committee 2023-24
- 5. All Members of GRC and Election Observers for information.
- 6. Members, CUSU Election Conduct Committee 2023-24
- 7. Director of Students Welfare, Cotton University with a request to make necessary arrangements for smooth conduct of the CUSU Election 2023-24.
- 8. Academic Registrar, CU.
- 9. Controller of the Examination, CU for information.
- 10. All Officers/All Heads of Departments for information.
- 11. All Heads of the Sections, CU Office.
- 12. CSM to upload the notice in CU website.
- 13. Notice Board.
- 14. Office File.

Hald San De