Constitution of the Cotton University Court vide Clause no. 24 (1) of the CU Assam Act No. XXII of 2017 (as on 10.04.2023)

Clause	Sub- clause	Sub- sub- clause	Provision of the act	Name(s)	Email ID/ Cell phone number
24	(1)	(i)	The Chancellor	Shri Gulab Chand Kataria	0361 2601787 (O)
					Fax-0361-2733252
		(ii)	The Vice-Chancellor	Prof. Ramesh Ch. Deka	vc@cottonuniversity.ac.in
		(iii)	The Pro Vice Chancellor	Prof. Ganesh Ch. Wary	Mob:8638664672
		(iv)	The Minister of Education, Assam	Shri Ranoj Pegu	0361-2237008 (O)
		(v)	The Registrar	Dr. Arindam Garg	Mob: 9101726585
					registrar@cottonuniversity.ac.in
		(vi)	The Academic Registrar	Dr. Bedanta Bora	Mob:9435046846
					acadregistrar@cottonuniversity.ac.in
		(vii)	The Controller of Examinations	Dr. Gunindra Nath Choudhury	Mob: 9435107492
					coe@cottonuniversity.ac.in
		(viii)	The Finance Officer		Mob:
					Email: fo@cottonuniversity.ac.in
		(ix)	Dean, Research and Development	Prof. Santanu Sarma	Mob:
					Email: deanrnd@cottonuniversity.ac.in
		(x)	Dean, Students' Welfare	Prof. Manjit Kr. Bhattacharyya	Mob: 8812822336
		(')		C1 'N IZ IAC	Email: deansw@cottonuniversity.ac.in
		(xi)	The senior-most Secretary in the Education	Shri Narayan Knowar, IAS	0361-2237234 (O)
			(Higher) Department of the Govt. of Assam		
		(xii)	The Director of Higher Education,	Ms. Pomi Baruah, ACS	Mob:
			Assam		Email:
					Telefax: 0361-2382286
		(xiii)	The Director of Technical Education, Assam	Director	0361 351 8492(O)
					Email: dte.assam@gmail.com
		(xiv)	The Director of Medical Education,	Director	0361-2366236(O),
			Assam		Email: dme@assam.gov.in
					dmeassam@gmail.com
		(xv)	The Director of Agriculture, Assam	Director	03612332215 (O)
					agri-dept@nic.in
		(xvi)	The Director of Animal Husbandry &	Director	0361 266 8609 (O)
			Veterinary, Assam		Email: assamvty@gmail.com

(xvii)	The Vice-Chancellor of the Dibrugarh	Prof. Jiten Hazarika, Vice Chancellor, Dibrugrah University	0373 2370239, 2370323(F) Email id: vc@dibru.ac.in
(xviii)	University President and Secretary, Cotton University	Dr. Suresh Kr Nath	Mob:
(XVIII)	Teachers' Association	Dept. of Economics, CU	Email:
	Teachers Association	Dr. Jananendra Barman,	Mob: 9864444986
		<u>'</u>	
		Dept. of Assamese, CU	Email: jnanendra.barman@
			cottonuniversity.ac.in
(xix)	Two members nominated by the Executive	1. Prof. Kalyan Das	Mob: 9435309889
	Council	Dean, Earth Science, CU	Ëmail:
			kalyan.das@cottonuniversity.ac.in
		2. Shri Rukma Gohain Baruah	Mob:9435520345
		Chairman, AHSEC, Guwahati	Email-ahsec1@yahoo.com
(xx)	The Principal of the Constituent College, if	-	
	any.		
(xxi)	Two Heads of the Academic Departments of	1. Dr. Deetimali Baruah Nath	Mob:
	Cotton University (to be selected on the basis	Dept., of English, CU	Email:
	of seniority)	2. Dr. Kusum Kunja Malakar,	
		Dept. of Hindi, CU	Mob: 9864023568
(xxii)	Two persons distinguished in Literature / Law	1. Shri Himangshu Sekhar Das, IAS	Mob: 9954014441
	/ Medicine / Science/ Engineering /	(Retd.), Former Addl. Chief Secretary,	Email: hsdas07@yahoo.co.in
	Technology / Commerce / Public Life	GoA	N. 1. 0425001446
	nominated by the Chancellor	2. Prof. Shubhrangshu Sekhar Sarkar	Mob: 9435081446
		Professor, Dept. of B. Administration,	Email: subh16@gmail.com
		TU	
(xxiii)	Two representatives with good records to be	1. Suraj Mahanta	
	elected by the Post Graduate Students' of the	PS 3 rd Semester, Geology Dept.	
	University from amongst themselves	2. Pooja Barman	
		PG 3 rd Semester, EBWS Dept.	
(xxiv)	Two members (one female) of the Cotton	Prof. Rabin Goswami	Mob: 9435548794
	College/ Cotton University Alumni (to be	Former Professor Dept. of English,	Email: robingoswami683@ gmail.com
	nominated by the Chancellor)	Cotton College,	
	,	Prof. Madhushree Das	Mob: 9864018577
		Professor, Dept. of Geography, GU	Email: madhushreedas@gauhati.ac.in